Next Century Cities Announces Judges for Digital Inclusion Leadership Award

Next Century Cities is excited to announce the judges of the Digital Inclusion Leadership Awards! These judges represent a variety of backgrounds and perspectives, including public interest groups, research organizations, and digital inclusion and broadband experts. Please find a full list of our judges below, and don’t forget to apply by February 10, 2017 for one of three awards in each of the following categories: Leader in Digital Inclusion Best Practices or Most Promising New Plan.


Juan Carlos Aguirre, Dean of Continuing Professional and Workforce Education at South Texas College

photo JCA 2015 (1)






Laura BreedanCouncil Chair, National Digital Inclusion Alliance












Juanita Budd, Executive Director, Austin Free–Net

Juanita (1)







Jess George, Community Impact Manager-Charlotte, Google Fiber 

headshot (1)











John B. Horrigan, Senior Researcher, Pew Research Center

JH_Oct15 (1)










Chris Lewis, Vice President, Public Knowledge

IMG_4003 (1)









Sarah Morris, Policy Director, New America’s Open Technology Institute

Sarah Morris 2 (1)









Colin Rhinesmith, Faculty Research Fellow, Benton Foundation









Diana Rodriguez, Director of Expanded Learning, Youth Policy Institute








Share this post with your friends